ARTICLE VII: COMMITTEES AND THEIR DUTIES

Section 1: Standing Committees

A. Administrative Committee (ADCOM): Chaired by the President. Consists of eight (8) Officers
Board Members, including the four (4) Executive Officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary,
Treasurer), and four (4) Community-Officers Board Members who shall be selected by the
fourteen (14) Community Officers ten (10) Neighborhood Area Members, the three (3) at-large
Members and the Community Interest Member amongst themselves at the first Board of
Officers meeting. All Administrative Committee meetings shall be agendized as joint meetings
with the Board of Officers. Chaired by President. Sets the agenda for the regularly scheduled
VNC Board of Officers meetings. Approves the mission statements of proposed Ad Hoc
Committees and can veto Ad Hoc Committee Chair appointments. Administrative Committee
meetings shall require a minimum of four (4) members present to establish a quorum. The
Administrative Committee shall meet at least every two (2) months. The Community Officer
non-Executive Officer Members may be removed by a majority vote of the Community Officers
ten (10) Neighborhood Area Members, the three (3) At-large Members and the Community
Interest Member.