Aug 15th VNC Board Meeting

Minutes

Call to Order: 6:44PM

1.Roll Call - NR Ruderman Absent - all others present

* Motion to move Item 15 as Old Business to next month. CB 1st AB 2nd Motion Carries

2. Approval of Prior Minutes - CJ 1st AB 2nd to approve minutes – approved unanimously.

3. Declaration - HF, AB will recuse on item 13b LR, EM and MJ spoke to applicants on 13b MJ spoke to applicant on 13a

4. LAPD Present and Speaking. A decrease in crime across the board. Be careful of theft. Reach out for neighborhood watches. Tips on Crimestoppers appreciated. No LAFD

- 5 Deputy for the 3rd district supervisor. Freddy
- 6. President named Committee Appointments
- 7. Penmar presented

COUNCIL MEMBER PARK Presented a District Report

- 8. Report available online
- 9. MER Report HF 1st, AB 2nd Votes: 18-0-1 Motion Carries (Absent NR)
- 10 CIS Opposing Metro's Plan AB 1st, EM 2nd Votes: 18-0-1 Motion Carries (Absent NR)

11. Committee Chairs:

• Outreach – Erica Moore 14, John Kinney-2, Abstain – 3 – ERICA MOORE ELECTED

	OUTREACH					
	CHAIR					
Alley Bean	EM					
Tima Bell	EM					
Steve Bradbury	EM					
Clark Brown	EM					
CJ Cole	EM					
Eric Donaldson	EM					
Helen Fallon	EM					
Yolanda Gonzalez	EM					
Bruno Hernandez	EM					
Amara Hordt	JK					
Michael Jensen	EM					
Deborah Keaton	EM					

Erica Moore	EM
Lisa Redmond	ABSTAIN
Jim Robb	JK
Nico Ruderman	ABSENT
Robert Thibodeau	EM
Soledad Ursua	EM
Brian Averill	ABSTAIN
0	

• Community Officer – Jason Sugars 10, Scott Mayers 6, Christopher Lee 2 Abstain-1 JASON SUGARS ELECTED (Erica and Jason were sworn in immediately – Note for increased Vote count)

	OFFICER CHAIR
Alley Bean	JS
Tima Bell	SM
Steve Bradbury	JS
Clark Brown	CL
CJ Cole	JS
Eric Donaldson	JS
Helen Fallon	JS
Yolanda Gonzalez	SM
Bruno Hernandez	SM
Amara Hordt	JS
Michael Jensen	SM
Deborah Keaton	JS
Erica Moore	JS
Lisa Redmond	CL
Jim Robb	JS
Nico Ruderman	ABSENT
Robert Thibodeau	SM
Soledad Ursua	SM
Brian Averill	JS

COMMUNITY

0

- LUPC Steve Williams, Richard Stanger, Gabe Smith, Robin Rudisill, Andreas Ramani, Mark Mack, Todd Lorber, Corinna Baginsky.
 - See attached for voting

12A Resiliency Committee – EM 1st, HF 2nd Votes: 19-0-1 Motion Carries (Absent – NR) Kieth Harrison Chair

12B Preserving Public Places Committee – AB 1st, JR 2nd - 17-1-1 Motion Carries (**Nay** – RT, **Abstain** – YG, **Absent** - NR) Robin Murez Chair

12C Arbor Committee – EM 1st, JR 2nd, **Votes:** 17-1-2 Motion Carries – (**Nay** - CJ, **Abstain** – YG, **Absent** - NR) Isabelle Duvavier & Sarah Wauters Chair

12D Parking and Transportation Committee - AB 1st, JR 2nd Votes: 18-1-1 Motion Carries (Abstain – YG, Absent – NR)- RT Thibodeau & Evan Corrigan Chair

12e Homelessness Committee -JS Sugars 1st, TB 2nd - **Votes:** 19-0-1 Motion Carries (**Absent** – NR) No Chair selected

13A LUPC ITEM – 4815-17 Ocean Front Walk -AB 1st, DK 2nd – **Votes:**:8-7-5 (**Nay** - TB, Steve, HF, EM, LR, JR, JS, AB - **Abstain** - CJ, BA - **Absent** NR, SU) Motion Carries

13B LUPC ITEM – 414 Carroll Ave. – EM 1st, DK 2nd Votes: 13-0-7 (Recused – AB, HF, CJ - Absent NR, SU)

14 Reinstall Flower Ave. Fencing – Steve 1st, AB 2nd Votes: 17-1-2 (Nay – LR Absent – NR SU)

15 Moved to next Month's agenda

17 Adjournment – JR 1st, TB 2nd 9:45PM

	Steve	lan	Richard	Gabe	Graham	Robin	Andreas	Mehrnoosh	Christophe	Patrick	Mark	Todd	Afra Ferry	Adam	Helena	Corinna
	Williams	Svilokos	Stager	Smith	Sandelski	Rudisil	Ramani	Mojallali	r Mclean	McKinley	Mack	Lorber		Cowing	Berge	Baginsky
Brian Averill	х		х			х		х		х			х			x
Alley Bean	х		х	х		х	х				х	х				x
Tima Bell					х		х	х	х	х			х	х		х
Steve Bradbury	х		х	х		х	х		х		х	х				
Clark Brown	х			х		х				х	х			х		х
CJ Cole	х		х	х		х	х				х	х				х
Eric Donaldson	х			х		х	х	х			х	х	х			
Helen Fallon	x		х	х		х	х			х	х	х				
Yolanda Gonzalez								х	х	х		х	х	х		x
Bruno Hernandez					х		х	х	х	х			х	х		x
Amara Hordt	x		х	х								х	х			
Michael Jensen					х		х	х	х	х			х	х		х
Deborah Keaton	х		х	х		х	х				х	х	х			
Erica Moore	x		х	х		х	х	х			х	х				
Lisa Redmond	х	х	х	х		х				х	х			х		
Jim Robb	х		х	х		х	х	х			х					х
Nico Ruderman																
Robert Thibodeau					х		х	х	х	х			х	х		х
Soledad Ursua				х		х		х		х		х				х
Jason Sugars	х		х	х		х	х				х	х				x
TOTALS	13	1	11	13	4	13	13	10	6	10	11	11	9	7	0	12